Nominate a colleague for Realtor® Awards

It’s that time of year again! Nominate a colleague for any of the local HAAR or state Alabama REALTORS® awards below. To do so, email Keisha Tibbs at with their name, contact information, qualifications and the award for which you are nominating them to begin the process.
Please note: any nominations without an explanation of qualifications – “WHY” you’re nominating your colleague – will not be considered.


Good Neighbor Award

Each year, HAAR recognizes a member who goes above and beyond to give back to our community with the Good Neighbor Award. Last year’s winner, Kathy Lawrence was the first recipient of the award, earning it for her passion for helping some of our must vulnerable neighbors. Nominate a colleague by clicking below. Thank you to Christina Smith from State Farm for sponsoring this award.

Broker Excellence Award

Professionalism, Ethics and Education are cornerstones at the foundation of our industry and the Broker Excellence Award recognizes a HAAR Broker who not only defends these principles, but moves to strengthen them while leveraging their experience to ensure they remain strong for years to come. HAAR has awarded this title to a leader who meets these criteria since 2017.
NOTE: For this award, nominations are only accepted through the form below. Please download and complete the form, then email to

Arthur B. Pope Education Achievement Award

In June 1984, the Board of Directors passed a resolution calling for the annual recognition of a member for his or her contribution to and participation in education programs and activities. In July 1991, the Board voted to name this award the Arthur B. Pope Education Achievement Award, as a fitting memorial to this past AAR President who so strongly advocated REALTOR® education.
An established point system, which is annually reviewed by AAR’s Professionalism Trustees, is used to determine a member’s participation in and contribution to real estate education programs and activities. All activities for which points are awarded must occur during this qualification period.
AAR’s Professionalism Trustees will determine each year’s recipient of the award. The recipient of the Arthur B. Pope Education Achievement Award will be announced during the awards ceremony at the AAR Annual Meeting.

Robert Jemison Award

The Robert Jemison Award is given in honor of Robert Jemison Jr., the first Alabama REALTOR® to serve as president of NAR in 1926. It recognizes the long and valued association service of REALTORS® or REALTOR ASSOCIATES® for a minimum of fifteen years to the Alabama Association of REALTORS® and their local board, and who have never served as AAR President, President-elect, Treasurer or Secretary.
ll REALTORS® who have never served as an elected state association officer are eligible candidates. Forms are printed in tabloid and mailed to local boards. This award may be given to more than one person each year. The winner(s) will be chosen by the Awards Task Force.

David D. Roberts Award

This award is given in honor of David D. Roberts, Sr., a distinguished Alabama REALTOR® who served as president of the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® in 1985. It recognizes the REALTOR® who has contributed greatly to Alabama REALTORS®, National Association of REALTORS®, and his or her local board/association over a period of at least twenty years. Any REALTOR® is eligible for nomination except for those who (1) comprise the incumbent Alabama REALTORS® Executive Committee or (2) are their local board/association’s current nominee for Alabama REALTOR® of the Year.

Mickey Phillips REALTORS® for Children Award

The Alabama REALTORS® Mickey Phillips REALTORS® for Children award recognizes the efforts of a member who has devoted time and resources to unselfishly invest in projects or programs focusing on the needs of children. Click below to email Keisha Tibbs and nominate a colleague.