Introducing the 2021 HAAR Leadership Team

In a second consecutive year that saw record-setting voter turnout with 932 votes cast, we are pleased to introduce the 2021 HAAR Leadership Team:

President Zelda Friedman
President-Elect Isaac Winkles
Vice President Chris Hulser
Treasurer Tamara Fox
MLS Chair Sha Jarboe

Please join us in congratulating these new leaders and thanking everyone who stepped up to volunteer to serve our association and industry in North Alabama!

2021 Board of Director Applications

You can still apply to serve in a leadership position at HAAR! All 12 seats are open next year. If you’d like to apply to serve on the 2021 HAAR Board of Directors, please fill out an application below.

The deadline to apply is this Friday, October 2nd at 11:00 a.m.

2020 Nominating Committee: Valerie Miles (chair), Cindi Peters-Tanner ( vice chair), Kathy Mann, Opie Balch, Bill Stewart. Two at large members will be added at the August 6th virtual member meeting.

If you have any questions regarding the upcoming nominations, please contact Valerie Miles or Cindi Peters-Tanner at or, respectively.

If you have any questions regarding the HAAR election process, please contact Election Committee chair John Steger at