Announcing your 2021 HAAR Board of Directors!

Elected to a two-year term, 2021-2022

The following candidates were the top-six vote-getters and have been elected to a two-year term (2021-22), as certified by the Elections Committee.

Joanie Blackwell
Melanie Brooks
Lore Hislop
Regina Mitchell
Rod Schumann
Whitney Stringer

Elected to a one-year term, 2021

The following candidates received the next six-highest number of votes and have been elected to a one-year term (2021), certified by the Elections Committee.

Loraine Cordule
David Howard
Craig LaMar
Kim Leach
Clif Miller
John Steger

Voting took place Friday, October 30 at 9:00 a.m. through Monday, November 2 at 5:00 p.m. Primary and secondary HAAR members were emailed with their credentials each day during this period until they voted.

Messages promoting this election were posted at, in The Weekly newsletter, on our social media channels, and on the dashboard. Thank you to everyone who ran, volunteering their time to lead our association into the future!

To maintain staggered board terms of service, the 6 elected directors receiving the highest number of votes in the 2020 election will serve for two-years. The next 6 highest vote getters in the 2020 election will serve for one year.

If you have any questions regarding the HAAR election process, please contact HAAR CEO Josh McFall or Election Committee members April Parker or Jeanne Allen.