2021 HAAR Board of Directors Ballot

The HAAR Nominating Committee has announced the ballot for the upcoming election for the 2021 HAAR Board of Directors.
The election will be held Friday, October 30th at 9:00am
through Monday, November 2nd at 5:00pm.

2021 Board of Directors Candidates

Pamela Bass
Tim Brown
David Howard
Clif Miller
John Steger
Joanie Blackwell
Loraine Cordule
Craig LaMar
Regina Mitchell
Whitney Stringer
Melanie Brooks
Lore Hislop
Kim Leach
Rod Schumann

Additional candidates for 2021 Directors will be accepted via petition through Friday, October 16th at 5:00pm. Please submit petitions to Josh McFall, CEO at: josh@valleymls.com. Please see bylaws excerpt below for more information on petitions:

Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least five percent (5%) of the REALTOR® Members (126 members). Not more than fifty percent (50%) of required signatories may be Members of the same company. The petition shall be filed with the Association Executive at least two (2) weeks before the election, with at least one (1) week written notification to the membership.

To maintain staggered board terms of service, the 6 elected directors receiving the highest number of votes in the 2020 election will serve for two-years. The next 6 highest vote getters in the 2020 election will serve for one year.

If you have any questions regarding the upcoming nominations, please contact Valerie Miles or Cindi Peters-Tanner at valerie.miles12@gmail.com or cindi@maryellenpeters.com, respectively.

If you have any questions regarding the HAAR election process, please contact HAAR CEO Josh McFall or Election Committee members April Parker or Jeanne Allen.