2021 Officer Nominations

The Nominating Committee of the Huntsville Area Association of REALTORS® has met and presents the following slate of candidates for 2021 Officers. 

Zelda Friedman, President
Tim Brown, President-Elect
Isaac Winkles, President-Elect
Chris Hulser, Vice President
Sha Jarboe, MLS Chair

Applications for 2021 Treasurer are still being accepted. Please click below to apply for this position.

Please submit petitions to HAAR CEO Josh McFall via email at josh@valleymls.com (preferred) or in person at the HAAR office at 535 Monroe Street NW in Huntsville.

HAAR Bylaws Article XI Section 5:

B.”…Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least five percent (5%), or 126 signatures, of the REALTOR® Members. Not more than fifty percent (50%), or 63 signatures, of required signatories may be Members of the same company. The petition shall be filed with the Association Executive at least two (2) weeks before the election, with at least one (1) week written notification to the membership.” 

Elections for MLS Chair and Treasurer will take place at the Board of Directors Meeting on September 22 at 9:30am.

Elections for President-Elect and Vice President will be held from Friday, September 25 at 9:00am until Monday, September 28 at 5:00pm.

Online voting will be available to Members during the entire election period. Paper balloting will be available during HAAR’s normal business hours (9am-5pm) on Friday (Sep 25) and Monday (Sep 28).

If you have any questions regarding the upcoming nominations, please contact Valerie Miles or Cindi Peters-Tanner at valerie.miles12@gmail.com or cindi@maryellenpeters.com, respectively.

If you have any questions regarding the HAAR election process, please contact Election Committee chair John Steger at jsteger@woodlandhomes.com.